turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

turkey scopes

Started by Doug-Va, January 26, 2012, 07:08:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doug-Va

I'm thinking about replacing my prodiamond scope because its not as clear as it use to be. I have 2 pro diamonds but was wondering if you all had some other turkey scopes that you like! It just around the corner and the way time flies its going to be here soon!

Doug

WildTigerTrout

Before you replace them are you sure your eyes have not changed? Maybe they just need readjusted to your eye. I had several that I had to readjust because my eyesight has gotten worse. Once adjusted correctly they were good as new.
Deer see you and think you are a stump. The Old Gobbler sees a stump and thinks it is YOU!

VaTuRkStOmPeR

timbrhuntr

I have been using a prodiamond for about 8 years and really like it. However 2 years ago I had shoulder surgery and decided to try a 20 gauge. I put a reflex sight on it and I have only used it for one season but I must say I really like it. I was used to shooting my shotgun with both eyes open before I put the scope on it. Well with the reflex site I can keep both eyes open again and get on the bird quicker than with the scope. Just a thought there are many types out there in various price ranges I have the mueller quick shot.

vaturkey

Hey Doug

I've got Leupold VX2   2x7 Turkey scopes on my Benelli & my Rem 1187. Very clear & I can honestly say that I have never had to readjust either one of them since I got them. Best money you will ever spend IMO !

Good luck with whatever you choose !  :icon_thumright:

Ricky   :newmascot:

Vaturkey

frogfish

I just put on a Bushnell Trophy XLT and love it

hookedspur

Quote from: vaturkey on January 26, 2012, 10:34:52 PM

Hey Doug