turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

21” barrel benelli m2?

Started by slave601, February 24, 2024, 05:34:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

slave601

I bought a 21" barrel benelli m2 last summer. I've ordered a few different boxes of ammo to test out with an Indian creek .665 in it. Waiting on the gun to come back from a dip job. Question is has anyone ever or does own a 21" barrel m2? I've never had a turkey gun with a barrel that short
"thinnin the flock"

Ridge Rooster

Got 2 of them and a Supernova I had shortened to 20". Also have 3 835's with 20". The 665 should work great for 3" TSS.

Ridge Rooster
Old School 11-87 + Nitros = Dead Ridge Roosters

retrieverman

I've been shooting a Benelli M1 Super 90 with a 21" barrel since 1995, and I love it.

slave601

Thinking maybe going a tighter constriction than the Indian creek .665 I've tried several different loads out of it and nothing seems to pattern that great. Burgess creek straight 9s 2.25 oz was the best out of many loads but it wasn't great to be honest. I have heard shorter barrel tighter constriction several times. May try a .660 jebs
"thinnin the flock"

runngun

Slave601 have you cleaned your barrel? That gun should hot as a firecracker. In my experience heavy loads, especially TSS like a more open choke. I use Carburetor cleaner and scrub the heck out of it. I also like to shoot the biggest piece of paper/cardboard that I am able to get, cause I want to see my entire pattern. I have one of these, but it is a 12. I shot the Apex 2 ounce load and it was way too tight for me at 40. I want to saw the one that I shoot is 2 3/4. Not home at the moment to check. And now I load my own.

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk

Blessed are the peacemakers for they are the children of God.

WV Ridge Reaper