turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Trumpet/Wingbone Lanyards

Started by Tribute Custom Calls, February 10, 2024, 06:18:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tribute Custom Calls

I realize I haven't made many posts on this site as I'm obviously a new member and some are skeptical of newbies....I get that. But I felt this discovery needed to be shared. I am by no means an expert knot maker, so I have been looking for a place to get the lanyards I need/wanted for my trumpets. On a whim I emailed a company I stumbled across out of Sutherlin OR that I knew nothing about. They do mostly duck call lanyards but said they would make something similar for a turkey trumpet. I received the samples today and they are very well made and look great. Come to find out, they are made by a 11 year old young hunter. I encourage any of you looking for lanyards to check out WyattsWaterfowlCo.com. He will try to make about any lanyard you could want. At least check out his site, pretty amazing kid.
I'll post a picture if I can figure out how to do a small one.
Share the knowledge and introduce somebody to the Outdoors

Greg Massey

We have a local on the forum who makes some of the best lanyards for trumpets and other calls  ... He's on Facebook  ...Steve Bryan - Steve's Custom Lanyards

On the forum he's - sbbow .... look down about 15 posts and you can see his work.

Steve is a big contributor to the forum...

bulian82

Quote from: Greg Massey on February 10, 2024, 07:12:32 PM
We have a local on the forum who makes some of the best lanyards for trumpets and other calls  ... He's on Facebook  ...Steve Bryan - Steve's Custom Lanyards

On the forum he's - sbbow .... look down about 15 posts and you can see his work.

Steve is a big contributor to the forum...
I don't believe his post was looking for someone to make him lanyards...

@ Tribute Custom Calls thank you for sharing. I will check him out.