Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Kingslayer with green circle dot...will I like it?

Started by Tail Feathers, June 25, 2022, 01:55:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tail Feathers

Who here has hunted with the Kingslayer green circle dot.  I've read of many who like the green, so I feel pretty comfortable with the color, but is the dot too big or too small?  I'd like to hear from those who have shot their turkey gun with one on it?
Any input on Swampfox Optics is welcome too.
Love to hunt the King of Spring!

Dtrkyman

I have no experience with that dot but I prefer red, especially in bright Sun light.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Greg Massey

For the money the sight is really nice, an easily accessible battery compartment and the green circle dot is spot on... Killed a turkey with one this past spring. Mine was in full sunlight and i had no problems with the green circle dot on the turkey's neck ... Yes you will like it ...they also have great customer service if needed. I liked mine so much better than the FF3 , that i got another Kingslayer circle dot ...

Tail Feathers

Quote from: Dtrkyman on June 25, 2022, 02:17:10 PM
I have no experience with that dot but I prefer red, especially in bright Sun light.

I use a red dot and my astigmatism shows up and makes it irregular.  It's not a deal killer, but I notice it.  I've read so much good about the green that I thought I may want to try it.  The circle part is my concern, not sure if it's in the way or not looking at it on videos and on the internet. 
I've also read they reflect a lot or silver, like a mirror almost on the front end due to a different coating.
Love to hunt the King of Spring!

guesswho

I don't have the Kingslayer so can't speak on that.   But I do have a couple Holosuns with the green.   I like the green 10X better than the red.