OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

NWTF Logo Change and Rebranding

Started by PalmettoRon, July 03, 2021, 07:55:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jimspur

Quote from: grayfox on July 05, 2021, 10:10:31 PM
Quote from: Jimspur on July 05, 2021, 03:51:11 PM
Quote from: grayfox on July 05, 2021, 03:30:03 PM
New NWTF tee shirts now for sale! All proceeds go to help pay for the new logo! Get'em while they are in stock. $35.00 each or two for $50.

You couldn't pay me to wear that shirt! Hard to believe they actually
paid somebody for that "artwork"! :TooFunny:

It's not for real man. It's just a joke. I used to be a graphic artist for a screen printing shop. It is a ridiculous logo though. The other logo was fine & looked great. They wasted a bunch of money that could have been used for more important things. I will never give them any of my money.

It's not a joke - go on the nwtf website and you'll see the shirts for sale.
They look just like your picture. Go on shop.nwtf.org

PharmHunter

Quote from: Crghss on July 05, 2021, 08:46:49 PM
They can explain their position better then I can.

https://www.nwtf.org/hunt/article/evolution-of-a-brand

And already a 50% decrease in memberships explains "turkey hunters" position pretty well on the "new direction" of the NWTF.

grayfox

Quote from: Jimspur on July 05, 2021, 11:26:39 PM
New NWTF tee shirts now for sale! All proceeds go to help pay for the new logo! Get'em while they are in stock. $35.00 each or two for $50.

It's not for real man. It's just a joke. I used to be a graphic artist for a screen printing shop. It is a ridiculous logo though. The other logo was fine & looked great. They wasted a bunch of money that could have been used for more important things. I will never give them any of my money.

You got to be kidding! I'll have to go check it out. Thanks

grayfox