turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Trumpet Advice

Started by rakkin6, January 09, 2021, 12:50:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rakkin6

Hey guys I have a quick question for you all. I am looking at buying a trumpet and need some advice on who makes a quality one that is fairly easy to run. This is my first one and I don't know anyone else that uses one so I am going to be self taught. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

DE OPPRESSO LIBER

Vaughnrp2

You will find this topic discussed more than a few time if you do a quick search. I'll add this, you want find a trumpet that you can pickup and master in a few months say like a pot call. Also if you have time to wait get on Buice list but you can find a good call from a maker with a quick turnaround. Again just search it.

Gobbler428

I agree with Vaughnrp2 that this topic has been discussed many times and I am sure a search will turn up plenty on this subject for you to read. I would suggest that you purchase a good quality trumpet from one of the many great trumpet  makers here on OG. You will find it easy to learn on and should you decide that trumpets are just not for you, you will be able to resale it and recoup most if not all of your investment.  If you do not wish to get on a wait list, I would suggest that you visit Ralph Permars' website.  The last time I was on Ralphs' site he had several nice calls available. He makes a quality trumpet and is a great guy to deal with. Good luck!

HookedonHooks

Get ahold of Clay Townsend, great prices on his air calls, great quality, and an even better guy.

There's plenty of other options, and as others said, some of that info can be found with some digging in this exact subforum.