OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Haunted by the Gobble by Ted Rize

Started by Sir-diealot, August 25, 2020, 07:16:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sir-diealot

I just finished reading Haunted by the Gobble by Ted Rize Fantastic book, I would suggest it to anyone. His love of turkey hunting, being out in nature, the people you get to meet and the trials and tribulations of being a turkey hunter shine through in his stories and poetry. I think it is in it's third or fourth printing now, pictures are the first and I believe third printing covers.

Now onto a book I have been hearing about for 4 years, The Tenth Legion by Tom Kelly.
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

Ozarks Hillbilly

Thanks for the review I will have to find a copy.
The tenth legion is a great book. A little tough for me to read the first few times.I think it's written a lot like the way Col. Tom Kelly speaks. The first few times I read the tenth legion I had never heard him speak so I think that's why I had a harder time with it than say the Season or some of his other wonderful books....I love to listen to him talk turkey.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Sir-diealot

Quote from: Ozarks Hillbilly on August 25, 2020, 07:32:18 PM
Thanks for the review I will have to find a copy.