OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Looking for a longbox maker

Started by Sir-diealot, June 20, 2020, 12:04:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sir-diealot

I am looking for a maker that has about a 1 year wait time (Going to OK in Spring and need finances to recover for a bit before I can buy) and I do not know why but I have Apple wood and Persimmon stuck in my craw for some reason. Does anybody know anybody that does a top notch job with these woods for 400 or under and has a waiting list that long or a tad longer? Really looking to get one in Aug. of next year and that is why I do not mind being on a list. Thank you for any help given. Any comments on the wood choices I am interested in would be appreciated, I am still really new to this.

Oh I have longboxes by Russel Beard, Marlin Watkins and Ernie Fetters with one coming later this year by Mr. Snoddgrass so I am open to others. (Mr. Snoddgrass is not taking custom orders or I would have asked Mr. Snoddgrass to make the combo for me.)
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

AppalachianHollers

Apple and Persimmon? Sounds like a tasty combination.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

packmule

TJ Johnson and Ed Terefencko are both top notch and may be able to meet your timeline. They could tell you if they think they could make that combo work.

Greg Massey

Jody Harrison - Preacherman ... he has snakewood / wormy pear on his website now for sale .. Preachermangear.com ... Scott Witter is another fine call builder ...

rakkin6