OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: 1 Natural wood striker  (Read 4031 times)

Offline Sir-diealot

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • Long Spur Gobbler
1 Natural wood striker
« on: April 09, 2020, 11:16:23 PM »
1 Natural wood striker, no manufactured stuff like Diamond wood or Frogwood, what would you choose for your all around and what wood would you choose for each surface. I know there are those of you that know much more than I do, hoping maybe to learn a thing or two from you and have some fun at the same time. Thanks for reading.

All around wood would be either Ipe or Tulipwood.

Slate of any color would be Ipe
Glass and crystal would be Tulipwood I think Maybe Macassar Ebony
Titanium I am still learning Maybe Macassar Ebony
Aluminum I am also still learning I think Tulipwood or Bloodwood
Ceramic Ipe
Copper Persimmon
Brass I just got the call and do not yet have an opinion.

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

Offline TauntoHawk

• Paintbrush Beard
Re: 1 Natural wood striker
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2020, 11:27:53 PM »
I like Purpleheart on most all surfaces, nothing fancy or expensive just a not picky striker wood.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="l4hWuQU"><a href="//imgur.com/l4hWuQU"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Offline HookedonHooks

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • Longbeard
  • You gotta keep on keepin' on.
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2020, 11:38:18 PM »