turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Sig Sauer Romeo 5

Started by misfire, January 22, 2019, 11:36:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

misfire

I have been using red dot sights for over 20 years, professionally and on all of my turkey guns. EoTech at work, a FFII and a SpeedDot on my two 12ga guns. Just recently purchased the Romeo 5 to put on my new 20ga. One main selling point on the sight is you turn it on, and after 2 minutes of inactivity it shuts down, preserving battery life. But once you move the gun, it automatically turns back on.
Pray as if everything depends on God, work like everything depends on you

www.misfiregamecalls.net

mrclif

The length of warranty is the only thing that steered me from them but I'm sure their a fine optic.

Ricochet

Quote from: misfire on January 22, 2019, 11:36:01 AM
I have been using red dot sights for over 20 years, professionally and on all of my turkey guns. EoTech at work, a FFII and a SpeedDot on my two 12ga guns. Just recently purchased the Romeo 5 to put on my new 20ga. One main selling point on the sight is you turn it on, and after 2 minutes of inactivity it shuts down, preserving battery life. But once you move the gun, it automatically turns back on.
How do you like it? I'm thinking about giving it a try on my 20ga.
-JP
Is it turkey season yet? I love the sound of thunder chickens in the morning...

Hoytrules

Hows the romeo 5 on 20 gauge?

MudCat

So far it's been fine on my 20 gauge. No issues with losing zero.

nmsshooter

Got one mounted on Stevens 301 and it's was easy to sight in and I'm happy with it so far.
Havnt hunted it yet but see no reason I wouldn't like it

MEbeardlover