turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Quiet mouth call practice.

Started by Danger DAve, June 28, 2019, 11:35:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Danger DAve

Am I the only one who uses a two Reed mouth call to practice quietly when every body is asleep?  It keeps my tongue in shape.  I'm new to mouth calls and I think it helps.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

GobbleNut

Quote from: Danger DAve on June 28, 2019, 11:35:55 PM
Am I the only one who uses a two Reed mouth call to practice quietly when every body is asleep?  It keeps my tongue in shape.  I'm new to mouth calls and I think it helps.

Practice does make perfect in mouth call use,...but good luck with practicing while everybody is asleep.  That sure hasn't ever worked around here!  Sleeping ears can pick out a turkey call no matter how quiet, and they tend to get a bit grumpy about it!  ;D

Spitten and drummen

If I practiced while my wife is sleeping then I would be in the dog house lol.
" RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"
"QUEEN OF BATTLE FOLLOW ME " ~ INFANTRY
"DEATH FROM ABOVE " ~ AIRBORNE

Greg Massey

Most of the time , i just get my wife to practice for ME , and i sleep ....

Sir-diealot

I am very lucky that my land lady is hard of hearing and my GF keeps her bedroom door shut so I can practice on anything but box calls and I could practice with those in the house too if not for the landlords ankle biters.
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

Southerngobbler