OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Help with first sight  (Read 10533 times)

Offline Twodogs

Help with first sight
« on: April 10, 2019, 05:49:17 PM »
I am new to turkey hunting and appreciate your help in choosing a scope/sight for my SBE II. I have read good reviews on the Trijicon RMR Red Dot Sight and the Burris FastFire III. Is the Trijicon worth the extra money? Is there another option I am not considering?  Also, do I want the 3MOA? Thanks in advance.

Offline Rem Man

Re: Help with first sight
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2019, 07:22:57 PM »
  The trigacon is a great sight but honestly the fastfireiii is just as nice! I prefer the 3 moa but thats personal preference. I have had both on my turkey guns and my law enforcement guns and can say I would save some cash and go with the fastfire iii. Good luck!

CrustyRusty

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2019, 08:34:37 PM »
Get the vortex venom 3moa. It has 10 intensity levels and more moa adjustments. Or buy the aimpoint 9000sc for sale on here. It’s an excellent sight

Offline Twodogs

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2019, 11:01:15 AM »
I appreciate the help. Can’t wait to get my gun dialed in.

Offline randy6471

« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2019, 08:34:32 PM »
 X2 Vortex Venom

Offline valerio024

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2019, 11:30:09 PM »
If you don’t want to spend a couple hundred bucks, I’d recommend the red dot made by AT3 Tactical. It’s like $75 on Amazon and has a lifetime warranty. Excellent Reviews as well. Mine has been holding zero and it was easy to sight in.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ManfromGreenSwamp

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • The Boss Gobbler
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2019, 12:07:13 AM »
Depends on how much you hunt and how much you’re looking to spend.