OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: New arrival....... Me  (Read 2151 times)

lasttombstone

New arrival....... Me
« on: March 26, 2019, 02:57:16 PM »
Just arrived on the site after hearing good things from some fellow turkey chasers and like a lot of newbies, looking some guidance.  I have been doing a few wingbone calls for entertainment and give-a-ways but not of the caliber of most posted here by any means.  Would really like to get with some local NC call makers for some conversation and pointers to up my game to marginal.  I'm not an artist so fancy decorating is certainly out for me but would like to try wrapping a couple just to see if I am capable.  Will appreciate anyone willing to respond in NC or southern VA since I am right on the state line.  A lot of great stuff here so I'll be around a while if just reading and drooling over the great calls being produced.

lasttombstone

Re: New arrival....... Me
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2019, 12:49:54 PM »
So, how about anyone in NC that would be willing to talk wingbone calls.

Offline EZ

• Double Beard
  • Gobble THIS!!!
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2019, 02:31:20 PM »
The nice thing about this site is that you can talk to folks from anywhere. Quite a few fellows that make wingbones (and other yelpers) on here, but we're from all over. Welcome brother.

Offline outdoors

• Limbhanger
  • 2015 forum supporter. “Outta’ the Woods”
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2019, 02:34:07 PM »
 :welcomeOG:
Sun Shine State { Osceola }
http://m.myfwc.com/media/4132227/turkeyhuntnoquota.jpg

noisy box call that seems to sound like a flock of juvenile hens pecking their way through a wheat field

lasttombstone

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2019, 05:42:50 PM »