Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

I'm feeling a little nostalgic today (Part 2)

Started by CMBOSTC, January 14, 2018, 12:05:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CMBOSTC

What kind of vehicle did you have in High School. Please share pictures if you have them and tell us about your car or truck, or in some cases... mopeds. Remember those?

Unfortunately, I don't have any pictures. My car was an 83 Mustang with gray paint and red interior. It wasn't fast by any means as it was a V6. But she was a looker. Unfortunately I totaled her right before I graduated and a few months before going into the Army. A real bummer for my last summer vacation. I did salvage my Alpine stereo system though (another BAD A** product of the 80's).

Happy

83 subaru wagon. I remember getting passed by semi trucks going up Savage Mt. 4 cylinder 4 speed. The thing had no power but it was indestructable. Don't miss it.

Good-Looking and Platinum member of the Elitist Club

SinGin

I had a 1971 Porsche 914 that I bought when I was 16 for $1000.00. Ya the hood of that car saw a lot of action if ya know what I mean

Yoder409

First car was a 67 Impala coupe..................  Marina Blue metallic.  Small block and a Powerglide with road gears in the rear.  Looked great.  Sounded NASTY !!  Wouldn't have outrun the 2009 Silverado Z71 I'm driving, now...............

A good many years later I found another 67 Impala coupe.  Did it up right with a monster big block and ALL the right parts to make it throw-up fast...................  Don't have that one anymore, either.................... 
PA elitist since 1979

The good Lord ain't made a gobbler I can't kill.  I just gotta be there at the right time.....  on the day he wants to die.

CMBOSTC

Quote from: SinGin on January 14, 2018, 12:40:06 PM