OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Please critique.  (Read 3557 times)

Offline deerbasshunter3

• The Boss Gobbler
  • God bless, and happy hunting!
Please critique.
« on: April 05, 2017, 04:24:45 PM »
Soundfile of diaphragm yelping. Basically, what am I doing right, and what do I need to change?
Listen to Storm yelp by deerbasshunter3 #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/deerbasshunter3/storm-yelp
« Last Edit: April 05, 2017, 04:35:52 PM by deerbasshunter3 »

Offline Rzrbac

• Longbeard
Re: Please critique.
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2017, 07:15:04 PM »
To me it's a touch choppy.  I'm not an expert but I like my yelps drawn out a touch longer with a distinct break between the two notes. I tend to like my yelps a little higher pitched as well.  That's just my opinion though so take it for what it's worth.

Offline Clardh

• The Boss Gobbler
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2017, 06:58:14 PM »
I would agree with Rzrbac. To me the quality is more on the lines of a tree yelp if it were softer. I will tell you that the sound isn't bad! I would go online and utube Scott Ellis. He has some of the best videos to help you with your yelp.

Offline deerbasshunter3

• The Boss Gobbler
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2017, 07:31:48 PM »
So, a little louder and a little faster?

Offline deerbasshunter3

• The Boss Gobbler
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2017, 08:43:26 PM »
Listen to More yelps by deerbasshunter3 #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/deerbasshunter3/more-yelps-1

I don't know, Maybe I'm just not meant to yelp...

Offline Clardh

• The Boss Gobbler
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2017, 07:13:49 AM »