turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Mentor Merriam Turkey Hunt Offer

Started by rockymtngobblers, April 03, 2017, 08:11:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rockymtngobblers

I see we have a lot of beginner turkey hunters here and am willing to take any member here on a Merriam's turkey hunt here in S.W. Colorado. You will learn how to roost turkeys, different calling techniques when and why to use different calls and how to react to gobbler behavior. I have been hunting turkeys for 23 years and have been taking a gobbler home every year for many years.  I can guarantee you will roost birds some will be on non huntable private and some on N.F. and I can guarantee you will get a shot at a turkey, after the hunt you will know the area where the turkeys travel and be able to hunt the area on your own as long as you desire. This hunt will be on low pressured N.F. and a Wild life area. I will require a small fee just to pay for my gas and food for the trip, I'm not a guide just a long time hunter willing to help other hunters.
:funnyturkey:

This offer  is now closed
Female hunter hunting the wild turkey for over 20 years.
Earn your gobbler, no Roost shooting.

kjnengr

Wow, what a nice gesture.  I only wish I could take you up on your offer but Colorado is a long way from Louisiana.  I am "decent" at calling but the knowledge from experience of interacting with turkeys is what I seek. 

Bowguy

rockymtngobblers

Thanks guys, I'm self taught  but I'd like to help someone learn a bit faster.

WisTurk

Too bad that's such a long ways from me otherwise I'd love to take you up on the offer.  I've been hunting turkeys for a few years but still consider myself a bit of a novice yet still learning. 

Gentry

Sounds like something I might be interested in for next year.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DeafGobbler

How long does the season run there!