OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: shout out for lbxr #6s a true test to their ability  (Read 14517 times)

Offline dzsmith

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • The Boss Gobbler
shout out for lbxr #6s a true test to their ability
« on: April 26, 2016, 04:08:53 AM »
I started shooting long beards in 2015. ive been nothing but impressed with this load for the money ever since I fired them. ive heard a few complaints along the way and ive had a few myself...but what was I really complaining about they cost 20 bucks. there is no shell for 20 bucks that out shoots them there just isn't. its a fact!!! I limited out in Mississippi this year, killed my first 2 birds at normal ranges 30 yards and 35 yards. very reasonable considering my gun is well tuned from the get go and throws a killer pattern. the last bird I killed I thought was 35-40 yards. I don't intentionally shoot past 40, at least not in the woods and without a good rest. well this bird was skirting me ...like I said I thought it was 35-40 yards. I had no rest, but the dot was on his head and I pulled the trigger. he dropped like a sack of potatoes. well after the shot I ran over to him and soon realized ...this aint 40 yards. I went back to the tree and noticed I had shot the limb in front of me, and the wadding had exploded. I walked it off and he was 49 yards....not only 49 yards but how much of the load did I lose by shooting a 1/2" limb 3 ft in front of my barrel. he still had plenty of pellets in the head and neck. matter of fact his brains were hanging out his ear hole on one side. now with all this said....I am in no way advocating trying to shoot birds at 50 yards or trying to shoot through brush because had I noticed the limb I would not have pulled the trigger but im shooting a burris ff