OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 2444 times)

Offline TKE921

Introductions
« on: March 06, 2016, 02:09:27 PM »
I am aware some of the team members know each other pretty well, but not all of us.  This thread will be used as an introduction for the team. 

Tell us who you are, how long you have been chasing these feathered critters, when you killed your first bird, and anything else you want.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2016, 03:09:07 PM by TKE921 »

Offline TKE921

Re: Introductions
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2016, 02:13:31 PM »
I am CJ Broadwater, I have been chasing Tom since about 2006.  I started out hunting with my father-in-law and shot a pile of birds that came in to his calling.  I look forward to going "back home" and hunting with him each season.  I killed my first solo bird ( a 4 year old mon-county tom ) a couple years ago.  This year I will be chasing birds in WV, VA, and hopefully FL.  :newmascot:
« Last Edit: March 07, 2016, 03:23:07 PM by TKE921 »

Offline Nationalbird

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2016, 02:37:05 PM »
My name is Bud Whitlow, I have been hunting spring gobblers since it open in WV in 1968. I have no idea when I shot my first bird or how many I have shot. I won a turkey photo contest that Suddenlink had on tv.

Offline longbeard11

• The Boss Gobbler
    • Grunt, Gobble, & Gills Outdoors
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2016, 08:12:06 PM »
Yeah boys!!!! Let's get er done! Thrilled to be a part of this team this year with some outstanding turkey hunters and looking forward to contributin to our success. Definitely will be a lot of fun!