turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Ol Tom Clothes

Started by mebe007, February 24, 2013, 12:00:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mebe007

Who wears them? how do you like them? Do you guys prefer the bibs or the pants? how does the duralite material compare to the older softer stuff? trying to get myself something new this year that isnt so dang hot.

runngun

I have the ol'tom pants and shirt and have used them the last few years and I really like them. Just remember to removed the spine pad and knee pads before washing.
Blessed are the peacemakers for they are the children of God.

WildSpur

I really like the duralite pants I have.  I have no experience with the older stuff. 

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2

Cluck more, yelp less

Gamblinman

Good stuff.....FYI..it runs small, so order the next size up if you like a loose fit, or room for base layers.

Gman
"I don't hunt turkeys because I want to. I hunt turkeys because I have to."

WickedBama

I wouldn't buy anything but ol Tom.
And go with the pants 
Live For It!

Bustabeak

I bought the pants last year, they do run small. Especially in the legs. My buddies had some drake pants, both ripped in the crotch. Seems like you can lift your knees up with out them ripping. I bought the bottomland pants, old tom,  guess where they ripped??? In the crotch!!  2nd time wearing them. The crotch seem to low in the ol tom and the drake pants. For me anyways.. Very comfortable but I just didnt like the extra breeze so I'll be moving to some other pants this year.

mebe007