turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

About to dive head first into call making

Started by slave601, May 06, 2023, 09:36:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

slave601

I've been running diaphragm calls for a little over 20 years now and I'm to the point I'm done with buying inconsistent calls. I am going to dive on in and buy the best of the best in call making material and such. Only thing is I don't know where to even start when it comes to a press and material. I'll only be making it for myself so I don't need anything commercially wise. If y'all could point me in the right direction it would definitely help. Thank y'all
"thinnin the flock"

Upfold99

Thad Bright. Feather Ridge Calls.
Sounds like your only option. IMO.  I have been making mine for the last 4 or 5 years.  No regrets.

Comp call press

Sent from my SM-S901U using Tapatalk

slave601

Quote from: Upfold99 on May 06, 2023, 10:09:09 AM
Thad Bright. Feather Ridge Calls.
Sounds like your only option. IMO.  I have been making mine for the last 4 or 5 years.  No regrets.

Comp call press

Thank you! What about latex frames and tape? Sorry I don't have social media and I'm not up to par on who sells what nowadays
"thinnin the flock"

Upfold99

I use pioneer call supplies. There may be others.  I don't social media other than OG.

Contact for Thad use to be on pioneer website. Check there.

Lonehowl

Thad has a hand jig that is way cheaper than a full blown press. Ask him about that if your looking for more options. He also has an economy tape cutter as well.

slave601

Quote from: Lonehowl on May 06, 2023, 01:46:29 PM
Thad has a hand jig that is way cheaper than a full blown press. Ask him about that if your looking for more options. He also has an economy tape cutter as well.
Is the hand jig as precise as the press?
"thinnin the flock"

compton30

Quote from: slave601 on May 07, 2023, 08:55:02 AM