turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Would appreciate some input

Started by bbcustomboxcalls, June 24, 2022, 05:25:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bbcustomboxcalls

Hey guys, I've been making turkey calls for the past 16 years since I retired.
I have made dozens styles and wood combos in that time.  I'm going to cut back on some of the different styles and would appreciate your input on which style you like best.  Here are a few of my favorites over the years which would you choose of these?
Your opinion will help me decide which to continue making.
Thanks in advance for your opinion.
Bill
#1 Walnut/Poplar

#2 Bloodwood/Limba

#3 Zebrawood/Limba

#4 Purpleheart/Cherry

#5 Purpleheart/Cherry

#6 Purpleheart/Mahogany
[/url
#7 Purpleheart/Mahogany
[url=https://flic.kr/p/WTaxAy]

#8 Purpleheart/Poplar

#9 Purpleheart/Cherry

#10 Juniper/Purpleheart/Mahogany

#11 Purpleheart/Poplar/Mahogany

#12 Purpleheart/Limba

Greg Massey

Bill your craftsmanship is excellent and i don't see how anyone could tell you which ones to cut back on, i think that's entirely up to you. All of those calls are beautiful and have a place. IMO never stop doing what you love doing in building calls. Lots of history in those calls and designs. So cutting back and choosing is all up to you.I just like them all myself.

EZ

Quote from: Greg Massey on June 24, 2022, 06:47:59 PM
Bill your craftsmanship is excellent and i don't see how anyone could tell you which ones to cut back on, i think that's entirely up to you. All of those calls are beautiful and have a place. IMO never stop doing what you love doing in building calls. Lots of history in those calls and designs. So cutting back and choosing is all up to you.I just like them all myself.

X2.....very well said.
Your calls are all beautiful and unique. I'd pick the ones that sound the best.

bbcustomboxcalls