turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

#1 best turkey tip ever

Started by strum, April 23, 2021, 06:28:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

strum

I have buddies who every time I say " hey you wanna hunt in the morn"   say things like... Its gonna be to windy ..or man this cold front is gonna shut em down so ill wait.. or they saying it might rain. i really should go to work ect..   but they will talk turkey with me .. Now Im no expert and dont claim to be anything here.. I just love to hunt turkeys and I end up wIth a limit most every year ... my secret you ask?
ROLL OUT OF BED AND GET OUT THERE!!!!!

Ok there it is fight me  :funnyturkey:

Gmed

27 degrees yesterday morning and 29 this morning. My boy took a nice gobbler yesterday and I took one this morning. Bout had to drag out the deer season clothes. I almost talked myself out of getting out of bed that early today, but sure glad I didn't!!!!

Tom007

#1 Turkey tip: you can't harvest one from the couch, gotta be in it to win it.....
"Solo hunter"

WildTigerTrout

The turkeys are out there no matter what(ie. rain, wind, cold etc.).  IMO the key to success is persistence, dedication and patience.   You can't get one from the couch.  I agree with strum 100% however time in the woods and matching wits with a smart gobbler is more important to me at this point than the kill.  I love the game!
Deer see you and think you are a stump. The Old Gobbler sees a stump and thinks it is YOU!

guesswho

I was always taught to hunt like your being hunted.
If I'm not back in five minutes, wait longer!
BodonkaDeke Prostaff
MoHo's Prostaff
Do unto others before others do unto you
Official Member Of The Unofficial Firedup Turkey
Calls Prostaff

wareagle22

Hunt where there are turkeys!!!!

Chordeiles

Quote from: wareagle22 on April 24, 2021, 01:52:05 AM
^^^^^^This right here!