OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: H.S. Strutt World Champion Triple Glass Call?  (Read 2399 times)

Offline old3toe

H.S. Strutt World Champion Triple Glass Call?
« on: March 23, 2021, 08:36:24 PM »
  Hey guys I was out and about the other day and ran into a couple of vintage H.S. Strutt World champion triple glass pot calls priced very reasonably. I've never seen one. I'm pretty big on glass calls and was wondering if anyone has ever used one of these and if they like the sound of them. I'm no call expert but I've never heard of a triple glass call. Would there be any collector value to these if left in the package?
  He also had an old primos pot call I'm not even sure what it was and a couple old knight and hale tube calls. The little plastic snuff tube style calls. I've never seen the little knight and hale tubes.

Online Bedge7767

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • Longbeard
Re: H.S. Strutt World Champion Triple Glass Call?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2021, 08:39:15 PM »
My brother runs a triple glass and has used it for over 20 years now. The only pot call he ever uses. As far as value some of the older calls are bringing a premium on ebay right now. Just depends on who's bidding.
Jim

Offline old3toe

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2021, 09:36:05 PM »
 Thank you for the information Bedge.

Which Gun

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2021, 08:33:45 AM »
Lucky find I have one and love it. Wish I could find another one. When the twisted sister doesn’t work the HS does. Raspy sounding

Offline old3toe

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2021, 10:34:42 AM »
 Thanks Which Gun

Offline EZ

• Double Beard
  • Gobble THIS!!!
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2021, 01:56:07 PM »