OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Team bonding  (Read 2610 times)

Offline Kygobblergetter

Team bonding
« on: March 11, 2021, 12:42:08 AM »
Hey guys I just thought it would be interesting for everyone to share a little about themselves and where they’re from to start off the team bonding and give me something to read while I wait on season to get here

My name is Brent Anderson. I’m from north central Kentucky and I’m 24 years old. I’m a power plant operator which means I work swing shift and get plenty of off days to turkey hunt. I started turkey hunting when I was 7 years old. This year I’ll be starting my season in Georgia and then hunting (hopefully) Texas, Kentucky, Ohio, West Virginia, and Wyoming. Hopefully somewhere along the way I can knock down a decent scoring bird but man I sure love a nice dumb 2 year old!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline fmf

Re: Team bonding
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2021, 08:50:05 AM »
I'm in SW Mississippi, which is probably the only state that I will hunt, although I'm kicking around the idea of loading up my tent and heading to Kentucky for a week.  I work for the VA and have been with the federal govt for 23 years including military time, so I get quite a bit of vacation each year.  I usually burn 3 weeks of vacation during turkey season.  I've been out listening a good bit in the last two weeks and haven't heard much gobbling, just a bird here or there and only once or twice.

Offline turkey harvester

• Longbeard
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2021, 10:07:15 AM »