turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

MARK prudhomme

Started by gobblers roost, February 22, 2021, 04:35:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mark Prudhomme

Warrent423 I am not good at navigating these forums. I understand what you mean.  I understand that everyone can not start off  at a level that takes years of practice to master. I hope people understand that it takes dedication to learn to get the most from any call but especially a trumpet. There Are lots of good calls out there. Wild turkeys are clear and sometimes they are raspy sometimes higher pitch some times deeper. It is difficult to build a call that has that wide range of capability. I always try to tell people you dont have to be the best caller out there or call a certain way to enjoy success in the woods. I tried to explain that on the Pinhoti video. There are some great trumpet callers out there the one you are referring to is a fantastic caller and a friend. Thanks for your reply

Terry

Quote from: ChesterCopperpot on February 24, 2021, 03:09:33 PM
Quote from: Mark Prudhomme on February 24, 2021, 02:30:37 PM
It's all good I made my first wingbone in 1984. I just enjoy sharing my passion of calls and calling especially trumpets and tube calls.  Wish I could make more but enjoy doing it part time.
I'd love to own one, but more than anything else I sure as hell love to hear you play one! By the way, that lignum someone on the forum posted a month or so back that you made for them, that sure was a gorgeous piece of wood and some fine, fine finishing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It is even better in person, wish I could take better pics

ChesterCopperpot

Quote from: Terry on February 24, 2021, 08:07:26 PM
Quote from: ChesterCopperpot on February 24, 2021, 03:09:33 PM
Quote from: Mark Prudhomme on February 24, 2021, 02:30:37 PM