turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Franchi Affinity Compact or Stoeger M3020

Started by RollTideHunt85, November 11, 2020, 12:46:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RollTideHunt85

I am interested in purchasing a 20 gauge that is lightweight to run and gun with for next turkey season.  I am debating between the franchi affinity compact or the stoeger M3020. Any suggestions or reviews on either?

Curtdawg88

I have the 12ga Stoeger semi auto 3.5". Compared to other similar guns it seems heavy. I have no experience with the 20ga. Might check the weights to see how they compare.

I have Remington 870 20ga compact. Lightweight and great patterns. Don't know if that's something you might consider.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
"Life is tough, it's even tougher if you're stupid."

bluetick58

love my stoeger 3020 only thing better would be 22" barrel

Gmed

The Affinity is already drilled and tapped if you plan on running a red dot. I have one with a 26" barrel and it's certainly light weight. I shoot the Federal 3" TSS #9s through it. After testing a .562 Sumtoy, .565 Jebs, .570 Indian Creek, .570 Jebs, I settled on a .575 Jebs. Getting 290 in the 10" at 40 and even hunting pattern. I have any of the formentioned chokes except the .575 I am going to use for sale if interested. If you are using a shorter barrel, a little more constriction than the .575 may suit you better....

Turkeyfever

I have the Stoeger m3020 turkey hunting edition item 31871. The gun has a 24 inch barrel is drilled and tapped and weighs only 5.5 pounds. The gun patterns well with a Carlson 575 turkey choke and Federal TSS #9.

Remington700

I purchased 2 Franchi Affinity 3 compacts at the end of last season. One for me and one for my daughter. They are nice guns. I just ordered us some choke tubes and TSS for Christmas. I do not think you can go wrong with the Franchi.

cpreeves

Quote from: Gmed on November 11, 2020, 10:42:25 PM