OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Hunting with a scratch box

Started by Kwgoke, April 29, 2016, 11:23:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kwgoke

How do you guys usually use a scratch box to hunt? I'm very new to scratch boxes and am hunting public land where the birds are chased pretty hard and seem to be pretty call shy. I'm hoping that the scratch box will have a different sound than what the other hunters are using however I'm hesitant on how much to actually use it so I thought I would ask the experts. Due to the pressured birds, my initial reaction is to just stick to clucks on it with the occasional purr (as soon as I can do that a bit more consistently). Any thoughts?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TauntoHawk